![]() |
| The book that killed me... |
![]() |
| ...NOT! |
I'm
reading again, and 2 nights ago I literally stumbled upon this book along my
cousin's amazing clutter. *peace sign for Ivy :)
It is a piece made from
heaven, a savior of my month long queries on love and self. I find this book
easy-to-read and absorbing at the same time. It made me feel that we ladies are
God's ultimate masterpieces although God is not directly mentioned in this long
witty narrative. And how we, the freshest and most beautiful apples hiding
behind the leaves of the tree of Venus, should not waste our time on
undeserving cowardly men who'll never find us anyway because they're busy looking
down and finding the rotten apples along the dirt and mud and screwing
them afterwards. *peace sign for those few legendary good men :)
I appreciate the fact that
it relates realities of that not-so-complex world. Men are not supposed to be
confusing, but they would like us to think they are. They are giving their
signs of disinterest, but we're just too kind and understanding to ignore
them.
It slapped me back to
reality. While I was reading it, I saw images of myself hopelessly looking at
my cellphone for minutes, checking my phone for his texts, updating my facebook
just to check if he's online and more. Then I thought during the paramount of
my enlightenment that all of these have to end. Otherwise, I might find myself
still doing the same that I'd fail to see myself delusional. I have to break
the habit before it gets worst.
The best part of the book
is how it tackled different actions of men and how these should be taken into consideration. Here are some helpful quotes that made me go loco:
Wasting time with the wrong person is just time
wasted.
When a guy is into you, he lets you know it. He
calls, he shows up.
Men are not complicated, although we’d like you to
think we are.
Don’t waste the pretty.
There is no such thing as "He
Doesn’t Want to Ruin the Friendship” excuse
I should be guilty for making this excuse for him a lot of times. Gone were the days of brotherhood. :(
There is no such thing as "He
wants to Take it slow" excuse
If
a guy truly likes you, but for personal reasons he needs to take things slow,
he will let you know that immediately. He won’t keep you guessing, because he’ll want to make sure you don’t
go frustrated and go away. :(
He's
just not that into you if he's not calling you. Men know how to use the phone.
Ouch. :(
The but "He's got a lot on his mind" excuse
A lot. Maybe a Lot. But at least he could have told me! Or perhaps I'm being immature to think that way.. Alright, I'm being too kind again. :(
The “He just says things he
doesn’t mean” Excuse.
When he
tells you he'll call tomorrow or later that night but never did, toss the hopes away. Been there and it hurts. :(
The “But He’s Very Important ”
excuse
Men are never too busy to get what
they want.:(
And Finally,
He’s just not that into you if
he disappeared on you.
My checklist,
Sometimes you have to get closure
yourself
He might be lying in the hospital
with amnesia, but more likely he's just no that into you.
No answer is your answer
Don’t give him the chance to
reject you again
Let his mother yell at him,. You’re
too busy
There’s no mystery – he’s gone and he wasn’t good enough for you.
This book stabbed a dagger straight into the abyss of my heart. But it obviously didn't kill me. As they always say, what does not kill you makes you stronger. I'll live and love more with that.


No comments:
Post a Comment